Protein concentrates and milk powders
Where is sodium caseinate used?

Where is sodium caseinate used?

Sodium caseinate powder is used in a variety of foods, including:

  • protein powder
  • coffee creamer
  • cheese
  • ice cream
  • cheese-flavored snacks
  • margarine
  • cereal bars
  • processed meats
  • chocolate
  • bread
There are several types of caseinates, but sodium caseinate is usually preferred because it’s the most water-soluble, meaning that it readily mixes with other substances.

Nutrition supplements

Sodium caseinate is a popular protein choice in supplements like protein powders, snack bars, and meal replacements because it provides a rich source of high quality and complete protein.
Proteins are considered complete if they contain all nine essential amino acids that your body needs to stay healthy.
Research suggests that casein can promote the growth and repair of muscle tissue, which makes it a popular protein supplement choice among athletes and weight lifters.
Due to its favorable amino acid profile, sodium caseinate is also frequently used as a protein source in infant formulas.

Food additive

In addition to being a great source of protein, sodium caseinate has many functional attributes that make it a popular additive in the food industry.
For example, it has a high capacity for water absorption, meaning it can be used to modify the texture of foods like dough and commercially prepared baked goods.
It’s also frequently used as an emulsifier to keep fats and oils suspended in products like processed and cured meats.
Sodium caseinate’s unique melting properties also make it useful for producing natural and processed cheeses, while its foaming properties make it an ideal additive in products like whipped toppings and ice cream.

Food additive

Although it’s usually added to food, sodium caseinate is also used to change the texture and chemical stability of a variety of other products like pharmaceutical drugs, soap, makeup, and personal care products

Not right for everyone

Although sodium caseinate is safe for most people to consume, certain people should avoid it. Casein allergies, Not vegan-friendly. If you have a casein allergy or are following a vegan or dairy-free diet, you should avoid products that contain sodium caseinate.


Sodium caseinate is a food additive and nutritional supplement derived from the milk protein casein. Sodium caseinate can be used as a protein supplement and to alter the texture and stability of various products, such as baked goods, cheeses, ice cream, medications, and soap.

Get a wholesale sodium caseinate supply price right now!

As a professional producer and supplier of Sodium caseinate, Agrocomplex Sp. z o.o. has been selling Sodium caseinate in Poland since 1992. Therefore, you can be sure that you are buying Sodium caseinate fromAgrocomplex. Please direct any questions and issues to the email address info@agrocomplex.com.pl, and we will respond within 1 business day.

Get a Sodium caseinate price right now!